Items of Interest:

  • Maps<br />Maps<br />Maps<br />
  • Download an <br />Application<br />Download an <br />Application<br />Download an <br />Application<br />
  • Apply for a Job<br />Apply for a Job<br />Apply for a Job<br />
  • Pay Utility BillPay Utility BillPay Utility Bill

Mr. Johnson is a native of Tioga, North Dakota. He is a graduate of North Dakota State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical & Electronics Engineering and a Master of Science degree in Industrial Engineering with business finance minor. He joined TMI in 1974 as Plant Industrial Engineer, becoming President in 1982, and Chairman and CEO in 1999.

He is a member of the board of directors of MDU Resources Group Incorporated a Fortune 500 company and serves as the chairman of the audit committee. He is a former director of the Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis.

He is the past Chairperson of the Theodore Roosevelt Medora Foundation, the North Dakota Workforce Development Council, the Decorative Laminate Products Association, the North Dakota Technology Corporation, St. Joseph Hospital Life Care Foundation, St. John Evangelical Lutheran Church, and Dickinson United Way. He has twice chaired the Dickinson State University Presidential Search Committee. He chaired Governor John Hoeven's transition team in 2000.

He has served on Governor Sinner's Education Action Commission, North Dakota Job Service Advisory Council, Dickinson State University Foundation Board, North Dakota State University President's Advisory Council, Governor Schafer's Transition Team and the North Dakota Vision 2000 Committee.

He is the recipient of the 1990 Dickinson State University Meritorious Service Award, the Small Business Administration 1991 North Dakota Small Business Person of the Year Award and the 1991 Regional Small Business Person of the Year Award. He received the 1991state chamber of commerce Greater North Dakotan Award. He received the 2005 Dickinson State University Alumni Blue Feather Award.

He was elected President of the Dickinson City Commission in June 2000 and re-elected in 2004 and 2008.

He was twice named the Outstanding City Elected Official of the year by the North Dakota League of Cities for the years 2004 and 2010.

Dennis Johnson

99 2nd Street East, Dickinson, ND 58601     ph. 1.701.456.7744